Skip to content

BlackboxMyCar Starter Pack

Save $56.00
Original price $70.99
Current price $14.99

Overview

BlackboxMyCar Starter Pack

  • 1x BlackboxMyCar Lanyard
  • 2x BlackboxMyCar Sticker (Random)
  • 1x BlackboxMyCar Air Freshener
  • 1x MicroSD Card Reader
  • 1x 32GB Backup Card
  • 1x Magnetic Charging Cable (optional)

FAQ

What is Parking Mode?

Parking mode is offered on most of the dash cams available at BlackboxMyCar. While it is important to protect your vehicle while driving, it is just as important to have your vehicle protected while it is parked. When the dash cam is in parking mode, footage will only be saved when there is an impact and/or motion. Parking mode can be enabled with a hardwiring kit or a battery pack.

For more information on parking mode, click here.

What is a Hardwire Kit?

A hardwiring kit enables parking mode. It allows your dash cam to remain powered on even when the vehicle's ignition is turned off. Installation is a breeze as you will only need to find an accessory fuse, constant fuse, and a grounding point.

What is a Battery Pack?

Most customers purchase the battery pack to avoid using the vehicle’s battery to power their dash cam. The battery pack is charged by either being hardwired into an accessory fuse or by being plugged into one of the vehicle's 12-volt cigarette sockets. We recommend the hardwiring the battery pack as it charges the battery pack quicker.

For more information on Battery Packs, click here.

How much footage will my memory card store?

On average, a 2-channel dash cam writes 16GB/hour and a 1-channel dash cam writes about 8GB/hour.

Click here to see all the memory cards we carry.

Do I need a Rear Camera?

Accidents or events don't always happen at the front of the vehicle! Having a rear camera provides coverage for any events or accidents that may happen at the rear of the vehicle.

For more information on rear view cameras, click here.

Do I need a IR Rear Camera?

An IR camera is designed to record the interior of the vehicle in low light conditions. This option is very popular among rideshare drivers.

For more information on why rideshare drivers need dash cams, click here.

What is a CPL filter?

A CPL filter attaches to the dash cam lens to eliminate lens flares, light reflections, and windshield glares.

For more information on CPL filters, click here.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
C.S.
Good value if you have an older version android.

Great value. Would have been excellent if the charger cable was for a newer android. I guess the older version is why it is such a good deal.Other than that, great quality products and excellent service!

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
C.S.
Good value if you have an older version android.

Great value. Would have been excellent if the charger cable was for a newer android. I guess the older version is why it is such a good deal.Other than that, great quality products and excellent service!

Based on 4295 reviews
85%
(3658)
11%
(464)
3%
(143)
0%
(19)
0%
(11)
Good

Says what its designed to do. Just be aware it is not a passthrough. You will not have your port available.

Viofo A119 V3

I bought the Viofo A119 V3 dash cam from Blackboxmycar and they were extremely helpful when I needed to choose between two different brands. I decided on the Viofo and couldn't be happier, it works well with the suction cup mount that I also purchased and the video quality is excellent. I haven't had a chance to use the gps mount yet but expect it will work as advertised. Thanks to Jonathan for all his help making this purchase.

Viofo A119 Suction cup mount

Ordered a suction cup mount to go with my Viofo A119 dashcam and was surprised at how small it was but it is very unobtrusive and functions perfectly positioned behind my rear view mirror. It holds the camera very firm and there is no noticeable vibration or shaking, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Hi D. Smith, thanks for writing a review! Glad to know that the suction cup mount worked out for you.
Great purchase overall with just a single issue I didn’t consider

The VIOFO A129 Duo provides a good picture for the price point. The only thing I dislike about the VIOFO A129 Duo isn’t the camera itself but the rear camera cable. The rear cable is considerably thick and provided a challenge with cable management and I couldn’t tuck or hide it in certain curves of my car without tearing or breaking parts of my interior, and yes I tried using the trim removal tool. My car (2019 VW Jetta) might differ from others with the seams, plastic, and fabric so it is probably on a case to case basis. I will keep this in mind when I'm looking to upgrade to another camera.

Hi Drew, thank you for leaving your feedback. We will be sure to let the manufacturer know. If you have any other feedback, please don't hesitate to let us know!
Great option for parking mode.

I got this battery to protect my car battery against run down. Don’t regret it one bit wiring was a breeze since I already had Thinkware hardwire kit for my U1000. Power cable is a thick so I feel secure as it charges at like 13 volts at 9 amps. That’s some juice. The battery charges much faster than I thought I usually get a full charge in about 20-30 min. Rundown overnight is usually 25-30percent so it does the job perfectly. Ide highly recommend purchasing one.

Hi Jamal, thanks for leaving a review. Glad to hear that you're loving your Cellink NEO battery!
Up and running well

First dash cam installation. Overall I'm happy with the installation and results. I watched Blackvue vs competitors over past couple years and believe they BV is truly committed to making a continually improved product. I'm not using the cloud feature at this time so cannot review that.

Pros
- Nice design and fit of product
- Well thought out usage such as power packs and draining prevention (have the ultra battery b-124x), proximity mic mute neat
- wiring length good for power and rear cam (although comm for rear was close)
- desktop and mobile apps help interface and configure well for camera

Cons
- Odd stepping process of needing to be on internet to open app and then get off network to connect camera wifi due to an unneeded version check
- SD card guidance minimal (had to tinker a bit with formatting of larger card)
- reading finer detail should not be expected. larger signs ok, license plates not always if not right in front of cam such as parking spot

NOTE: Had issue with SD card not working and seemed to be that the cards volume was not at the beginning of the card space. Used AOMEI free part mgr to clear and reformat a FAT32 volume onto the card. Cam did reformat the card again when installed but it worked after that.

Hi Kikikins, thanks for leaving a detailed review! We'll be sure to take your thoughts into consideration for our future videos - thank you for leaving them. If you have any other thoughts or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Why are these not more popular? Easy setup and operation. and will work to protect the system battery nicely.

Hi John, thanks for leaving a review!

It's a nice dashcam but I don't like the fact that I couldn't zoom into my videos on the phone app but only on a computer,so I sent it back and get the blackvue dr900s 2channel which is very awesome. But I really like the customer service at blackboxmycar, they are very helpful and answer all your questions.

Hi Dave, thanks for leaving a review! Glad to hear that our team was able to help :) Don't hesitate to reach out at any time.
Good but not perfect. But darn, they just announced an improved model!

Easy installation. I installed this to replace a 360 view dashcam that had terrible image quality. I’m very technically experienced and the app/install was not intuitive, but it all worked. Many of the online reviews that said the app was totally unusable seem a bit harsh. Image isn’t quite as crisp as I had hoped, but reasonably good. Candidly, the biggest disappointment is that the day after installing the camera, I received the announcement from BlackVue that they’ve announced at CES improvements to this camera and an even better 4GLTE camera! I depended on the advice from BlackboxMyCar and would have waiting for the updated models.

Hi Andrew, thanks for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that it was better than the 360 view dashcam that you had :) but we hear you - we will be sure to let everyone know on the new models coming out later this year, and we might even do something something for existing customers ;)! If you have any questions in the meantime, don't hesitate to reach out.
A must have for your car

The picture quality is great even in night mode very clear. A good investment for your safety.

Hi Boyd, thanks for leaving a review!
Price and Quality sweet spot

My first dashcam, I installed with the additional 3-wire ACC kit in my 2010 Colorado Crew Cab. My only gripe is that I wish the rear camera could also be connected through the GPS module so that I don't have to disconnect the cable when removing the camera from my truck to look at footage. I find it easier to pop off the camera from the GPS mount, then connect with the supplied mini-USB cable to my laptop. Otherwise, the image and audio quality is really great, and it has all the necessary functions.

Hi Kris, thanks for leaving a review! Great feedback in regards to the rear camera cable - we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the manufacturer.
Really good dashcam, but......

Have really no complains withe the cam itself but the rear cam I can't use as the is no place to stick it to as the back of my truck is all fabric. If your gonna buy a dashcam that has front and rear cameras make sure there somewhere to stick it to. It would be nice if there were a small suction mount for rear camera as well. All in all I would recommend buying this dash cam!

Hi B Heine, thanks for leaving a review. Great feedback, and it will be very valuable for other customers as well. We will be sure to let the manufacturer know too!
love it

had mine installed Monday 1/20/2020 and it is working great

Hi John, thanks for leaving a review!
The best!

So professional and so knowledgeable. There was no question I had that they didn't have an answer for. They helped make my decision easy for what is a relatively expensive purchase.

Hi Kevin, thanks for leaving a review. Glad to hear that our team was able to help you out with all your needs!
BlackVue Power Magic EZ

Excellent products, prices and customer services very helpful.

Hi John, thanks for leaving a review! Let us know if you have any questions in the future.
2nd day of usage records crash

I installed two A119V3s - front and rear on my vehicle. I never got the chance to review any recordings. On the morning of the second day using them, while stopped at a STOP sign, I was rear-ended by a pick-up truck. I was pleasantly surprised to see that both units performed flawlessly.

What are the odds,lol?

During installation, I had a few questions which were quickly answered by the BlackboxMyCar staff. A truly professional business! BTW, video quality was excellent !!!

Hi TV, thanks for leaving a review! Glad to hear that you're loving your VIOFO, but even happier to hear that you're okay. Let's hope you don't get in any more accidents, but do reach out at anytime if you have any other questions.
Great camera setup, with one flaw...

Great camera setup, with one flaw...
I purchased the Viofo A129 Pro Duo with the Cellink Neo battery and HK3 ACC Hardwire kit, including an extra CPL filter for the rear camera. The video quality of the cameras are quite good. I've had four others made by Rexing and the Vantrue X1 and X3. The feel of these cameras are substantial, feels well made compared to others I've had and the mounts really hold. The CPL filters also appear to be made from quality materials and the wiring harnesses are excellent.

One of the features that I really wanted to take advantage of was the Auto Event Detection, while in parking mode. This feature buffers several seconds of video in memory ahead of an event so that when something does happen, it commits what is in memory to the microSD card and you don't lose the initial impact of the event. Otherwise, when nothing is happening, the camera is always watching but it is not writing to the microSD card. A great feature, but it does not work if you use the included GPS mount...what? So you have to decide, do you want GPS data or do you want Auto Event Detection; you can't have both!

I have sent a request to the support team to see if they can submit this as a future feature enhancement through a firmware update. I hope they can make that work, but for now this is why I can't give this a five star review.

Hi MWood, thank you for the feedback. We will keep that in mind and will relay that over to the VIOFO team as well. They do continuously upgrade their dash cam firmware, so we wouldn't be surprised if this gets addressed in the near future. Do let us know if you have any other feedback. Thanks for leaving a review!
Great camera setup, with one flaw...

I purchased the Viofo A129 Pro Duo with the Cellink Neo battery and HK3 ACC Hardwire kit, including an extra CPL filter for the rear camera. The video quality of the cameras are quite good. I've had four others made by Rexing and the Vantrue X1 and X3. The feel of these cameras are substantial, feels well made compared to others I've had and the mounts really hold. The CPL filters also appear to be made from quality materials and the wiring harnesses are excellent.

One of the features that I really wanted to take advantage of was the Auto Event Detection, while in parking mode. This feature buffers several seconds of video in memory ahead of an event so that when something does happen, it commits what is in memory to the microSD card and you don't lose the initial impact of the event. Otherwise, when nothing is happening, the camera is always watching but it is not writing to the microSD card. A great feature, but it does not work if you use the included GPS mount...what? So you have to decide, do you want GPS data or do you want Auto Event Detection; you can't have both!

I have sent a request to the support team to see if they can submit this as a future feature enhancement through a firmware update. I hope they can make that work, but for now this is why I can't give this a five star review.

Hi MWood, thank you for the feedback. We will keep that in mind and will relay that over to the VIOFO team as well. They do continuously upgrade their dash cam firmware, so we wouldn't be surprised if this gets addressed in the near future. Do let us know if you have any other feedback. Thanks for leaving a review!
Very Satisfied

Installation and setup was easy.

Hi David, thanks for leaving a review!
Easiest way

This plug is the easiest way to plug in your dash cam.
Shipped fast and was a good deal.

Hi Colin, thank you for leaving a review! Glad to hear that you love your purchase.
First Dash Cam purchase

After searching the internet for dash cam retailers, I settled on BlackBoxMyCar and I am very happy I chose them. I'm very pleased with my Viofo A129 Duo. I was able to have several questions answered on-line and that was a key factor in selecting my dash cam and BlackBoxMyCar. They will be my go to vendor for my next dash cam.

Hi John, thanks for purchasing from BlackboxMyCar. We're glad to have you as a happy customer :) Let us know at any time if you have any questions in the future.

VIOFO A119 V3 QHD+ Dash Cam

Hi Laenard, thanks for leaving a review!
Great item

Getting installed Monday 1/20/2020

Hi John, thanks for leaving a review!
Very Satisfied

I purchased the suction cup mount to allow me to transfer my Viofo A119V3 between vehicles.

The A119 V3 fits very securely onto the suction cup mount. This mount is superior to those I have used with other devices e.g. GPS in that it offers adjustment in both tilting and rotating, both of which can be locked in position, and when coupled with the titling lens it is very easy to get the best position for the Dashcam.

I found it very easy to secure the mount to my windshield.

Recommended if you intend to move the Dashcam between vehicles or to rental cars.

Hi David, thanks for leaving a review! Glad to hear that the suction cup mount was exactly what you were looking for.
Right fit

I ordered a part for my new car , It all worked out thank you.

Hi Spencer, thanks for leaving a review. Glad to hear that it all worked out for you. Let us know if you have any questions!